jump to navigation

盒馬, a house in a box? October 19, 2017

Posted by hslu in China, Food, Shanghai, 台灣, 浦東, 中國.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

“Have you seen it?” My wife asked.

“What?” I said.

“he ma.” She said to me, somewhat agitated, “I lined it to you yesterday.”

“No.” I replied. “There isn’t much to see. I have seen 河馬 (he ma, hippos) before. They aren’t exactly pretty.” I said to myself.

“I told you to check it out yesterday. How come you haven’t done it?不乖.” She raised her voice and starred at me.

“Okay. Okay. I’ll do it right after I finish reading Trump pissing off at someone again.” I promised her.

Well, this is what she sent to me which was almost trashed by me because I seldom watch vedio sent to me by all my friends.

Well, now that you have seen it like I have, you know that this “he ma” isn’t “hippos” (河馬) and it isn’t “a horse in a box”, as in 盒馬, either.

We are talking about a brand new way of “fresh and live” grocery shopping in China; developed and operated by Alibaba: 盒馬鮮生, thecinstitue.net.

http://www.thecinstitute.net/hema/

https://baike.baidu.com/item/盒马鲜生/22035088?noadapt=1

~$120 USD each at 上海盒馬鮮生

Well, we just have to check it out next time we visit Shanghai next spring.

And, wouldn’t you know it, there is a 盒馬鮮生 at 長泰廣場 which is about 15 minutes from my apartment in Pudong, Shanghai.

Wonderful!

I already have alipay on my cellphones. All I need is to download 盒馬鮮生 app, set it up and start eating. Or shopping.

Yes, you can buy fresh seafood at 盒馬 and 盒馬 (盒馬) will cook for you right there, just like 龜吼, except it’s indoor and probably cleaner. 

I hope 盒馬 served cold beer too.

I can’t wait.

Oh, yes, if it is raining outside and we don’t want to go out, I can place an online order using my phone app and it will show up at my apartment within 30 minutes.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

