jump to navigation

台湾伴手礼展览 May 20, 2014

Posted by hslu in Chinese Food, Taipei, Taiwan, Travel.
Tags: , ,
trackback

It was held at Taipei’s World Trade Center Building I and the three day event drew many visitors and traders alike. We had a good time and had a lot of free food too.

They were giving out samples. We didn't get any though.

They were giving out samples. We didn’t get any though.

I definitely did see this type of stores when I grew up in Taizhong.

I definitely did see this type of stores when I grew up in Taizhong.

One hundred year old vinegar shop.

One hundred year old vinegar shop.

Highest grade tea. I didn't dare to ask for the price.

Highest grade tea. I didn’t dare to ask for the price.

Had a few samples. Bought a box as gift. Excellent.

Had a few samples. Bought a box as gift. Excellent.

DSC01823DSC01910DSC01911

From Gaoxiong City in Southern Taiwan. I recognized the Mayor.

From Gaoxiong City in Southern Taiwan. I recognized the Mayor.

Very good with beer, wine or spirits.

Very good with beer, wine or spirits.

DSC01838

有名的貢丸.

About $3 US.

About $3 US.

DSC01839

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

